提示和網上約會的陷阱


提示和網上約會的陷阱

互聯網已經成為我們生活中必不可少的一部分. 我們檢查新聞在線, 本書的旅行和休假, 買東西, 閱讀報紙和雜誌 和社交,並使用各種社交媒體和即時通訊軟件與家人聯繫,朋友. 換一種說法, 任何我們想做的, 它的存在. 而當我們決定,我們感到孤獨,需要一個長期的 (或短期) 朋友或合作夥伴, 我們來看看不同類型的交友服務.

沒有錯: 交友網站都不錯, 他們幫助開闊視野,提高我們的會議一個很好的比賽作為我們的生活伴侶搜索的機會 - 或者潛在的男/女朋友 - 不再局限於我們自己的社交圈,或我們自己的小城市或大城市, 甚至也不是我們自己的國家.

它的工作原理: 我個人知道的幾個已婚夫婦誰第一個在網上,現在見面, 他們很, 在一起很開心. 當然也有騙子, 無良的人與犯罪心理守法上交友網站 (同其他地方一樣) 但如果你遵循一些簡單的安全規則, 喜歡, 從來沒有寄錢給別人你只是網上認識, 或者不屬於任何人誰講故事這是過於隆重或太不一致 (喜歡, 他們是流亡國外的前高級官員 - 一個騙子的一個明顯標誌!), 或其照片看起來不太好, 或者誰聲稱他們已經愛上了你太快, etc etc. But these safety tips have been discussed so widely that if someone doesn’t know them yet and fall into the traps scammers lay out for those people who are too naive – or too desperate for love, 這是一種對自己的選擇和自己的過錯.

網上約會的另一個好處是,即使你和你的潛在日期住在同一個城市, 你仍然有很好的機會交談,這種方式, 了解對方至少是你在人前見面. 這是現代社會的另一個悖論: 人們花更多的時間在網上聊天比他們談論面對面, 如果不為因特網, 你可能不會踏踏實實地討論真正重要的事情, 喜歡, 你的家人, 宗教, 未來你的潛在日期任何時間很快計劃. 因此網戀有優勢: 你滿足的人,甚至之前, 你可以看到,如果你真的匹配. 並確保您不會失去這個機會: 不安排太早滿足, 你至少學習一些關於你的潛在日期前 - 也就是, 除非你不介意浪費你的時間開會的人誰是與你完全不相容. 是的, 不要忘了問你的潛在日期什麼,他們正在尋找: 如果你想有一個堅定的關係導致婚姻, 他們沒有達到什麼更嚴重的比不附帶任何條件, 或反之亦然, 不要浪費你的時間要么即使它們看起來很自己的夢想,否則. 它根本不起作用.

如果你住足夠接近對方, 而已. 任務完成, 你與你的潛在迄今取得合同, 希望考慮他們足夠的兼容, 現在你可以安排人見面並進行正常, 和祝你好運. 但如果你從彼此住得很遠? 那麼你可能要面對的,這可能導致你一些複雜的和複雜的問題,投入了大量的心理動盪,甚至絕望. 怎麼來的? - 讓我告訴你一個故事.

我不會要求我從來沒有轉向婚戀網站自己. 大家都這樣做, 時, 和一對夫婦幾年前,我在網上認識的人. 他的聲音聽起來是個好人, 智能, 可靠的和雄心勃勃. 因為我們住在遠離對方, 我們開始短信, skyping, 講電話......它看起來很好, 彷彿我們已經知道對方的年齡, 所有這些共同的價值觀和慾望, 如此浪漫和全面的了解, 我們花了幾個小時,並有時整夜在網上談論各種事情. So I was beginning to suspect I met the love of my life and we nearly started making life term plans. And then we met in person… It was good we only arranged for a long weekend to be spent together, 因為誰看起來,聽起來如此之大網上的傢伙似乎是一個令人失望的總當我們親自滿足,完全不​​是我喜歡的類型......我的意思, 不僅沒有化學反應, 但是,雖然我們可以談了在Skype小時, 我想不出一個單一的東西要說到這個陌生人我旁邊看到了我. 他的道,他的舉止, 一切似乎只是錯誤的...或者至少對我來說, 因為他似乎覺得挺好的. 我的意思是, 好, 我很靈活,我可以適應和調整, 除了那個, 有太多調整到! Well we managed to survive that long weekend somehow, 但不用說,我們再也沒有見過面.

這個倒霉的經歷並沒有讓我下車網戀, 我沒有失去我的網上的熱情和滿足的好男人的希望, 但它也給了我一個很好的教訓 - 或者說更好, 二. 首先, 當你在網上約會的不穩定水域航行的冒險走上, 確保你不要太深入地介入與任何人只在網上認識,並在人從來沒有見過. 搭腔, 享受你的談話, 嘗試學習盡可能多地了解對方,認為自己是幸運的,如果你有你永遠都知道你的約會的感覺 - 但不要, 請不要在愛與他們一同跌倒,直到你滿足的人! 還有一招我們的頭腦對我們玩: if we talk to someone we have never met, 我們創建了一個圖片, 或者他們在我們的想像精神的形象可能什麼都沒有做與現實. 沒有人是安全的落入這個陷阱, 因為我們是empaths這意味著, 我們的人,我們正在談論的印象是不僅基於他們說什麼, 但對如何,他們說, 他們的模仿和他們所剩下沒說他們的身體語言和. 那是, 當我們談論他們面對面. 但是,當我們的消息, 交談在手機上,甚至在相機, 所有這些小東西被遺漏的大部分, 我們通過我們想像的填補這些缺失的細節留下空白. 因此,如果我們愛上一個人,我們從來沒有遇到過, 這不是與真實的人, 但與他們的心理意象由我們自己創造的大腦. 當然,當我們面對面, 真正的人可能達不到我們的期望,或只是從我們想像這給人們帶來了很多令人失望的不同. 而另一件事: 這是莎士比亞說誰, 世界上所有的一個舞台,所有的男男女女不過是一些演員. 這是真的: 大家都玩很多不同的角色, 有時無意, 有時打動別人或滿足他們的期望. 在線交流是扮演這樣的角色一個完美的地方: 它有助於創造一個不同的現實,你假裝生活, 所以很容易充當如果你是一個 成功的商人 還是超級模特, or somebody else you wish to be. But when you meet your online date in person, 他們將不能夠扮演這個角色更多, 他們可能已經穿在線面膜將最有可能掉下來, 和他們真實的自我會暴露自己,所以你可以選擇你自己你是否喜歡他們或不.

所以, 第一個技巧 - 和學習的第一課 - 是不是愛上一個人只在網上認識的,即使你熱愛自己的聲音和他們在自己的照片怎麼看.

第二前端與第一直接跟隨: 不要等待太久親自迎接.
一旦你決定你的約會看起來適合你和你開始,當你收到他們的文字去感受蝴蝶了你的胃或挑選自己的電話, 這是你應該開始做安排,親自見面,看看這個神奇的停留,當你看到對方面對面的時候. 但是,如果它不是什麼, 你可能會問? 那麼它可能不, 但至少你有一個很好的嘗試,你喜歡你的談話, 接著, 誰知道, 也許你已經找到了人生一段時間的朋友,而不是生活的戀人, 所以呢? 並不是一件壞事要么! 而且最好反正知道你的立場與此人不是浪費幾個月甚至幾年期待滿足您的日期面對面當你剛拿到幻滅失望. Of course if you live half way round the world from each other, 個人會議可能有點問題,因為它需要大量的計劃, 旅行, 有時簽證繁文縟節和金融, 但你應該開始做這些計劃反正, 一旦你決定你喜歡你的網上約會足以採取下一步行動,並親自會面. 而如果由於某種原因,這是不可能,你將能夠在不久的將來,以滿足? 好吧, 抱歉讓你們失望, 但也許你不應該在網上浪費你的時間,並嘗試尋找生活的人對你更近? 愛情征服一切, 確實如此, 但請參見上文, 有沒有可能是愛你的人之前遇見. 你最好看看周圍: 你生命中的愛可能是隔壁住你或指日可待🙂

關於作者

朱莉婭巴爾. 尤利婭Kasyankova 是俄羅斯律師, 作家和講師. 她在教學中豐富的背景, 舉辦研討會, 培訓和教育課程,以及旅遊和商業法律諮詢. 她的興趣還包括心理學, 哲學, 歷史和文學.

版權所有GISTHEADLINES.COM
版權所有. 這種材料, 本網站上的其他數字內容, 不得轉載, 發表, 廣播, 改寫或GISTHEADLINES.COM全部或部分重新分配,恕不另行明確書面許可,
聯繫: hello@gistheadlines.com


從這篇文章中受益? 請使用下面的共享按鈕分享您最喜愛的社交網絡帖子. 為確保您保持最新與我們的文章, enter your email to subscribe.

GET免費更新
請將您的電子郵件這裡得到新的崗位警報

Tips and Traps of Online Dating


Tips and Traps of Online Dating

Internet has become an essential part of our life. We check on news online, book trips and vacations, buy stuff, read papers and magazines and socialize and stay in contact with family and friends using all kinds of social media or instant messengers. In other words, whatever we want, it is there. And when we decide that we are feeling lonely and in need of a long term (or short term) friend or partner, we turn to different types of dating services.

Nothing wrong with it: dating sites are good, they help broaden our horizons and increase our chances of meeting a good match as our search for a life partner – or a potential boy/girlfriend – is no longer limited to our own social circle or our own little town or big city, nor even to our own country.

And it works: I personally know several married couples who first met online and now, they are very, very happy together. Of course there are scammers, unscrupulous people and criminal minds abiding on dating sites (same as everywhere else) but if you follow some simple safety rules, like, never send money to someone you only met online, or don’t fall for anyone who tells stories which are too grand or too inconsistent (like, they are a former high official of a foreign country in exile – a clear sign of a scammer!), or whose pictures look too good, or who claims they have fallen in love with you too fast, etc etc.  But these safety tips have been discussed so widely that if someone doesn’t know them yet and fall into the traps scammers lay out for those people who are too naive – or too desperate for love, it’s kind of their own choice and their own fault.

Another bonus of online dating is that even when both you and your potential date live in the same city, you still have a good chance to talk and this way, learn at least something about each other before you meet in person. This is another paradox of modern society: people spend more time chatting online than they talk face to face, and if not for the internet, you’d probably not get down to discussing really important matters, like, your families, religion, future plans with your potential date any time soon. So online dating has an advantage: even before you meet in person, you can see if you really match. And make sure you don’t lose this opportunity: don’t arrange to meet too soon, before you learn at least something about your potential date – that is, unless you don’t mind wasting your time meeting someone who is totally incompatible with you. And yes, don’t forget to ask your potential date about what they are looking for: if you want a committed relationship leading to marriage, and they are not up to anything more serious than no strings attached, or vise versa, don’t waste your time either even if they look exactly your dream otherwise. It will simply not work.

If you live close enough to each other, that’s it. Mission completed, you made contract with your potential date, hopefully consider them compatible enough, now you can arrange to meet in person and proceed as normal, and good luck to you. But what if you live far away from each other? Then you’ll probably have to face some complicated and intricate issues which may lead you into a lot of psychological turmoil or even despair. How come? – let me tell you a story.

I’m not going to claim I’ve never turned to dating sites myself. We all do, from time to time, and a couple years ago I met somebody online. He sounded a good guy, intelligent, reliable and ambitious. Since we lived far away from each other, we started messaging, skyping, talking on the phone… and it looked fine, as if we had known each other for ages, all those shared values and desires, so romantic and full understanding, and we spent hours and sometime whole nights talking online about all kinds of things. So I was beginning to suspect I met the love of my life and we nearly started making life term plans.  And then we met in person… It was good we only arranged for a long weekend to be spent together, because the guy who looked and sounded so great online appeared to be a total disappointment when we met in person and entirely not my type… I mean, not only no chemistry, but although we could talk for hours on Skype, I couldn’t think of a single thing to say to this stranger I saw next to me. His ways and his manners, everything seemed just wrong… or at least to me, because he seemed to feel fine. I mean, ok, I’m flexible and I can accommodate and adjust, except that, there was too much to adjust to!  Well we managed to survive that long weekend somehow, but needless to say that we never met again.

This unlucky experience didn’t put me off online dating, and I didn’t lose my enthusiasm and hopes of meeting a good man online, but it also taught me a good lesson – or better say, two. First of all, when you embark on an adventure of sailing in the unsteady waters of online dating, make sure you don’t get too deeply involved with anyone you only met online and never saw in person. Talk to each other, enjoy your conversations, try to learn as much as possible about each other and consider yourself lucky if you have the feeling that you have known your date forever – but don’t, please don’t fall in love with them till you meet in person! There’s a trick our minds play on us:  if we talk to someone we have never met, we create a picture, or a mental image of them in our imagination which may have nothing to do with reality. Nobody’s safe from falling into this trap, because we are empaths which means, our impression of someone we are talking to is based not only on what they say, but on how they say it, on their mimics and their body language and on what they leave unsaid. That is, when we talk to them face to face. But when we message, talk on the phone or even on camera, all those small things are missed for the most part, and we fill the gaps these missing details leave by what we imagine. So if we fall in love with someone we have never met, it’s not with the real person, but with the mental image of them created by our own brains. And of course when we meet face to face, the real person may fall short of our expectations or just be different from what we had imagined which gives rise to a lot of disappointment. And another thing: it was William Shakespeare who said, all the world’s a stage and all the men and women merely players. It’s true: we all play lots of different roles, sometimes unintentionally, sometimes to impress somebody or to meet their expectations. Online communication is a perfect place for playing such roles: it helps create a different reality where you pretend to live, so it’s easy to act as if you are a successful businessman or a super model, or somebody else you wish to be.  But when you meet your online date in person, they’ll not be able to play this role any more, and the mask they might have been wearing online will most likely fall down, and their true self will expose itself so you may choose for yourself whether you like them or not.

So, the first tip – and the first lesson to learn – is not to fall in love with someone you only met online even if you love the sound of their voice and how they look in their pictures.

The second tip directly follows from the first: don’t wait too long to meet in person.
Once you decide your date looks right for you and you are beginning to feel butterflies down your stomach when you receive their text or pick their call, this is the time you should start making arrangements to meet in person and see if this magic stays when you see each other face to face. But what if it doesn’t, you may ask? Well it may not, but at least you had a good try and you enjoyed your conversations, and then, who knows, maybe you have found a life time friend instead of a life time lover, so what? not a bad thing either! And it’s better anyways to know where you stand with this person than to waste months or even years looking forward to meeting your date face to face just to get disillusioned and disappointed when you do.  Of course if you live half way round the world from each other, meeting in person may be a bit of a problem because it entails a lot of planning, travelling, sometimes visa red tape and finance, but you should start making these plans anyways, as soon as you decide you like your online date enough to take the next step and meet them in person. And what if for some reason it is unlikely you will be able to meet in the nearest future? Well then, sorry to disappoint you, but perhaps you shouldn’t waste your time online and try to look for someone living closer to you? Love conquers all, that’s true, but please see above, there can’t possibly be love before you met in person. You better look around: the love of your life may be living next door to you or just round the corner 🙂

About The Author

juliaBarr. Yulia Kasyankova is a Russian lawyer, writer and lecturer. She has a rich background in teaching, organizing seminars, trainings and educational courses as well as in tourism and business law consulting. Her interests also include psychology, philosophy, history and literature.

Copyright GISTHEADLINES.COM
All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from GISTHEADLINES.COM
Contact: hello@gistheadlines.com


Benefited from this post? Kindly use the sharing buttons below to share the post on your favourite social networks. To make sure you stay up to date with our articles, enter your email to subscribe.

GET FREE UPDATES
Place your email here to get new post alert